Like a BUSY bee :)

7 Apr

Heyya Everyone:)  ,

I had a really hectic week last week, and I have only just recovered LOL. Here’s wat happened.

On Sunday I went to my grandma’s in Lancashire at 1:00pm AND something very drastic happened me my mum and dad were on are way (eating chocolate caramel eggs) until we heard clicking so my dad pulled up on the cafe (The best place to pull up;). ) My Dad checked and his fan belt had ripped (whoops) so we rang AA to come and fix it for us (cuz we already had a fan belt in the car for back up) We waited in the cold fro hours and then we went to sit in the cafe I brought 2 packs of lovehearts, 1 pack of parmavoilets and a pepsi 😉 And my mum and dad got tea and cake:)!
When we came back AA still never came we waited 2 and a half hours after a bit more waiting they came and me and my mum went back to the cafe cuz it got boring (BTW It has already gone dark were we where) After the fan belt got put in my dad got us all a cappuccino to keep us awake.
We where supposed to go back cuz my sister and brother had a baby sitter to look after them so instead of turning back we went to our grandma’s I went and had a tango orange juice and then a cappuccino and felt extremely sick when we got there they made us dinner and i couldn’t eat it at all I had to keep refusing it 😦

When we got back (at 12:00 pm) my stomach settled and i jumped into bed and was soooo tired!
The onky thing that calm’s you down after a day like this is too rest AND make some Double Chocolate and toffee chip Muffins the very next day:)
Enjoy.
Ingredients:
100g butter, melted
200ml buttermilk
2 large free-range eggs
150g caster sugar
250g self-raising flour
100g white chocolate, roughly chopped
100g dark chocolate, roughly chopped
75g of Toffee Pieces
3tbsp good quality cocoa powder
Method:
1 . Preheat the oven to 180°C. Line a muffin tray with paper cases.
2. In a bowl, whisk together the butter and the buttermilk and set aside.
3. In a standalone mixer, beat the eggs with the sugar until light and fluffy.
4. Add to the butter mixture and whisk until combined.
5. Gently fold in the flour and cocoa powder until just combined.  Now, stir through the white and dark chocolate until combined and the toffee pieces.  Be sure not to over mix the batter.
6. Spoon the mixture into the paper-cases and place in the oven to cook for 15-20 minutes until brown on top.
7. Remove from the oven and let cool slightly before transferring to a wire rack to cool further.I love to squirt a bit of squirty cream on these with some chocolate flakes 🙂

Picture
LOVE
BubbleChef:)
Please Leave a Reply or Share Your Lovely Comments!

